• Assured$350
  • Entries122
  • Creatives29

Updates

newestoldest

There are no client updates at this time.

Business Info

Business Name

Nate Gubin

What do you do?

Comedy Writer, self-publishing author

How many pages of print design do you need?

1

List the size requirement(s) for your print design

Amazon Kindle requirements

At least 500 pixels horizontally and 800 pixels vertically
Ideal height/width ratio of 1.6
Maximum of 2000 pixels on the longest side is preferred
Save at 72 dots per inch (dpi) for optimal viewing on the web

Target Audience

What is your industry?

Publishing, Adult Fiction, Comedy

Describe the target audience for your print design

Women 20-40 who own e-readers and like romantic comedies.
Women who are fans of True Blood, Twilight and Buffy.
Fans of Beatle Juice, Corpse Bride, Princess Bride

What 3 things would you like to communicate to your audience through your print design?

1. The book is funny
2. It's a love story
3. It would make a great movie

Style and Concept

What print design styles do you like?

I like classic contemporary and modern.
Also a fan of the alternative rock scene, punk rock and independent film.

What colors do you want to see in your print design?

I was thinking b&w pic of gravestones as the back plate and then color used up front.

What colors do you NOT want to see in your print design?

Might want to shy away from Halloween Orange

What adjectives should best describe your print design?

Artful, impressionistic, passionate, adventurous, irreverent

How will you use the print design?

E-book cover for Kindle and Smashwords

What content must be included in the print design?

Title: Halloween is for Lovers
Written by: Nate Gubin
optional taglines: Happily ever after... after.
Death reigns supreme but love conquers all.


I originally envisioned the cover having a 20 something couple passionately kissing in a foggy graveyard.
Then I thought about having the couple in Halloween costumes passionately kissing. The male dressed as a zombie, the female dressed as a princess.

A foggy graveyard that fades to white at the edges?

The files I uploaded are my hack attempts at promo pieces for the work in progress.

Here's my "place holder" web site for the book: http://web.me.com/nategubin/Site_3/cover...

Book logline: Death reigns supreme but love conquers all. A ghost has one halloween night to find the girl he loves, a girl who has the power to bring him back to life.

Materials

Contract
Files

No Files Added

Unknown content type