Why is the entry gallery private in some projects?

Some clients want to protect the privacy of their new product or service. We offer them the option of making their project entry galleries completely private to hide the entries from prying eyes. These projects often are paired with a Non-disclosure Agreement. Galleries are always private in naming projects.

We let you know in Explore if a project’s gallery is private. You'll see this icon:

blind icon - explore view

You will also be notified when you first land on that project and request permission to participate. It will look like this:

notification for private gallery

We also tell you right in the gallery itself.

Private galleries will prevent you from seeing other creatives’ entries (and they cannot see yours). You will, of course, see all of your own entries in the gallery.

Was this article helpful?
Unknown content type