Can't find what you're looking for?
A presentation is a great way for agencies, art directors, project managers and consultants to discretely share entries in your project with clients and others. Choose your favorite entries and display them in a custom-branded (you can upload your own logo), online gallery. The gallery is private, password protected, and you control who is permitted to view that gallery. And importantly, it's free. Visitors will not see the crowdSPRING brand or domain, and we pinky swear that we’ll not mention crowdSPRING anywhere.
You can launch multiple presentation pages, add or remove users whenever you want, and have full control over your presentation site.
Below, we'll walk you through the steps of setting up a presentation site (it takes only 2 minutes) and we'll also show you what visitors to that site will see. At the moment, presentations are available only in design projects.
Step 1: Click the Presentation tab in your project
To start the process, just click the Presentation tab in your project (you'll see the tab only when you're logged in and in your own project).
You'll need to complete three quick steps to launch your presentation site. Start by naming your site. Pick any name and we'll append it to the domain pickfavorite.com. For example, if you pick TheMarketingSpot, the URL will be TheMarketingSpot.pickfavorite.com. You also can upload your own logo.
Don't worry - you can always edit the presentation settings before you invite users.
Step 2: Choose your entries.
Next, you'll be able to create pages for your presentation site. On each page, you can choose the specific entries you want to show. For example, you can show your top 10 favorites (name that page "Top 10" or whatever name you want) and then create another page later to show your top 3 favorites. Anyone you invite to your private site will be able to view your presentation pages after logging in.
Once you create a presentation page, you can disable it, remove it, or edit it.
Step 3: Send out invitations.
Now you can invite users to your private, custom branded presentation site. Remember that you can modify the subject and content of the invitation email - do your best to personalize it. The email will come from "firstname.lastname@example.org".
Don't worry - you can always remove any user, resend an invitation to a user, or invite more users. You have full control over your site. You'll be able to disable the entire presentation site (the button is at the top of your Presentation tab, or go to the presentation site yourself to view it).
That's it! Here's what people whom you invite to your presentation site will see when they visit.
Once a person logs in, they'll be able to see the various pages you created.
When they select a presentation page, they'll see the entries you selected. They can view those entries in a gallery (the entry numbers will show on each entry) or see a slideshow. And best of all, every page on the presentation site includes your branding.
That's it! A presentation is a great way to privately and discretely share your favorite entries with clients, family, friends, colleagues, customers, and potential customers. And it's included in all economy, standard and pro projects.
Last updated: 1-Feb-12 3:34 p.m. GMT